Windower: Does Spellcast Work with all Ingame Languages? - Windower

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Does Spellcast Work with all Ingame Languages?

#1 User is offline   kok 

  • New Member
  • Group: New Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 29-October 12

Posted 29 October 2012 - 10:27 AM

Hi i got a Question about Spellcast
Im Playing in German Language atm with Scripts and wantet to use Spellcast.
But if the Game Language is German it dont change any Gear exept items that have the same name in English.
If i set my Game Language to English with English item Names in my Spellcast it work.
Any Idea how to whrite the Items in German ? Did allready try to use the Item Names the Game call me ingame in german language or FFXI AH Names.
0

#2 User is offline   Iryoku 

  • Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: +Plugin Developers
  • Posts: 709
  • Joined: 07-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Name: Iryoku
  • Server: Quetzalcoatl
  • Jobs: PLD99 MNK99 SMN99
  • Race: Elvaan Male

Posted 29 October 2012 - 02:44 PM

It more or less works with every language, but there are some restrictions. All item names must match the client language you're using. So if you're playing with the German client, then all of the items must use the German names. Spell names can be in any language, but you must use the correct variables; %spell and %espell are English, %jspell is Japanese, %gspell is German, and %fspell is French. Pretty much everything else must be in English.
0

#3 User is offline   kok 

  • New Member
  • Group: New Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 29-October 12

Posted 29 October 2012 - 06:48 PM

<set name = "Ukos" >
<range>Ravager's orb</range>
<head>Ravager's Mask +2</head>
<neck>Thunder gorget</neck>
<lear>Ravagers´s earring</lear>
<rear>Brutal earring</rear>
<body>Phorcys korazin</body>
<hands>War. Mufflers +2</hands>
<lring>Pyrosoul ring</lring>
<rring>Raja´s ring</rring>
<back>Rancorous Mantle</back>
<waist>Thunder belt</waist>
<legs>Avant Cuisses +1</legs>
<feet>Rvg. Calligae +2</feet>

this work for me in english but if ill set game language to german and put in german item names it just swap gear that have the same name in english

<rring>Rajas Ring</rring> would be in german
0

#4 User is offline   spellcastuser 

  • New Member
  • Group: New Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 19-December 12

Posted 19 December 2012 - 05:27 AM

Hey there!

I'm also interrested in this. Consider the following script:
<set name="Normal">
	<main>Schwertbrecher</main>
	<sub>Diebesmesser</sub>
	<head>Plünderer-Haube +2</head>
	<neck>Gegenschl.-Torq.</neck>
	<lear>Käfer-Ohrring +1</lear>
	<rear>Menuett-Ohrring</rear>
	<body>Plünderer-Weste +2</body>
	<hands>Plünd.-Armsch. +1</hands>
	<lring>Epona-Ring</lring>
	<rring>Dämon.-Ring</rring>
	<back>Etheling-Mantel</back>
	<waist>Paewr-Gürtel</waist>
	<legs>Plünd.-Culottes +2</legs>
	<feet>Plünd.-Poulaines +1</feet>
</set>


Now when swapping Gear, the German umlauts "ü", "ä", "ö" will definitely replaced with "u", "a", "o" - which will hinder changing gear.
Also, "Scopuli Nails" correspond to "Scopuli-Wanderst." in German, but SC can't seem to work it out.
Same goes for spells. I tried some configuration, but could not figure out how the %gspell variables would work, if they'd have any effect at all ...

And finally, it won't change equip at all - even when I try to debug with the commands. Say, like the following:
sc reload
sc naked
sc set Normal // now this should have equipped at least some of the above mentioned gear... but my char is still naked!


So when I used "sc set Normal", SC _did_ output gear swaps. But my char's not wearing anything, though.

I appreciate your help!
0

#5 User is offline   Iryoku 

  • Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: +Plugin Developers
  • Posts: 709
  • Joined: 07-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Name: Iryoku
  • Server: Quetzalcoatl
  • Jobs: PLD99 MNK99 SMN99
  • Race: Elvaan Male

Posted 19 December 2012 - 07:13 AM

There are definitely a number of subtle issues with Spellcast's current support for non-English clients. It works fairly well for Japanese, but diacritics in French and German throw a wrench in things. Making sure the file is UTF-8 encoded should help a bit, but it won't solve all of the problems. This is an area I'm trying to improve for the next release.
0

#6 User is offline   sdahlka 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 361
  • Joined: 15-October 11

Posted 19 December 2012 - 10:00 AM

View Postkok, on 29 October 2012 - 06:48 PM, said:

<set name = "Ukos" >
<range>Ravager's orb</range>
<head>Ravager's Mask +2</head>
<neck>Thunder gorget</neck>
<lear>Ravagers´s earring</lear>
<rear>Brutal earring</rear>
<body>Phorcys korazin</body>
<hands>War. Mufflers +2</hands>
<lring>Pyrosoul ring</lring>
<rring>Raja´s ring</rring>
<back>Rancorous Mantle</back>
<waist>Thunder belt</waist>
<legs>Avant Cuisses +1</legs> 
<feet>Rvg. Calligae +2</feet>


this work for me in english but if ill set game language to german and put in german item names it just swap gear that have the same name in english

<rring>Rajas Ring</rring> would be in german


this is because its as Iryoku said its based on the client language not the language you chose in game
i.e.
if using the us version it will always be English
if using the jp version it will always be Japanese

This post has been edited by sdahlka: 19 December 2012 - 10:02 AM

if someone helps you be kind and post back to let them know if it worked
0

#7 User is offline   Iryoku 

  • Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: +Plugin Developers
  • Posts: 709
  • Joined: 07-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Name: Iryoku
  • Server: Quetzalcoatl
  • Jobs: PLD99 MNK99 SMN99
  • Race: Elvaan Male

Posted 19 December 2012 - 11:17 AM

I assume kok was referring to the language setting in the EU client, which can be switched between displaying English, French, or German. If I'm wrong in that assumption, please say so.

It helps to look at the names of the items in question when dissecting the problem so here they are.

English (Englisch)   Deutsch (German)
Ravager's Orb        Verwüster-Orb
Ravager's Mask +2    Verwüster-Maske +2
Thunder Gorget       Donner-Nackenp.
Ravager's Earring    Verwüster-Ohrring
Brutal Earring       Brutal-Ohrring
Phorcys Korazin      Phorcys Korazin
War. Mufflers +2     Krieger-Muff +2
Pyrosoul Ring        Inferno-Ring
Rajas Ring           Rajas-Ring
Rancorous Mantle     Hass-Mantel
Thunder Belt         Donner-Gürtel
Avant Cuisses +1     Avant-Schenkls. +1
Rvg. Calligae +2     Verwüst.-Callig. +2


Of these, four—Verwüster-Orb, Verwüster-Maske +2, Verwüster-Ohrring, and Verwüst.-Callig. +2—contain diacritics, so I would expect them to probably not work. One—Phorcys Korazin—is identical in German to English, and so I would expect it work under any circumstances. The rest contain only characters in the 7-bit ASCII character set, and so they should work, as long as the client language is set correctly. However, all but two of these are not displayed, so could easily be missed.
0

#8 User is offline   Candura 

  • New Member
  • Group: New Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 19-January 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Name: Ihnako
  • Server: Odin
  • Jobs: PUP, DRG, SMN, WAR
  • Race: Mithra

Posted 19 January 2013 - 09:36 AM

I've to deal with the same problem.

Unfortunately spellcast seems to translate everything to english. So the debug.log says.


For testing I've changed the name of the "Mustela Harness" to german. (Mustela-Harnisch)
Everyting else stayed english.
Not to mention that there is no line in the script where this body is named english but the log says that it tries to equip the item with the english name.

Confusing... is there a chance to swap gear by it's ID? So spellcast will try send the Item-ID instead of the itemname?

A temorary workaround was to use autoexec but since SE decided to abandon the autotranslator this will work only with old items and abilities.

[10:06:58] 424:<0> Modifying Gearset for group PUP set Attack
[10:06:58] 424:<0> ========== Modifying Aftercast =========
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed Ammo to Automaton Oil +3
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed Back to Pantin Cape
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed Body to Mustela-Harnisch
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed Feet to Cirque Scarpe +1
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed Hands to Cirque Guanti +1
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed Head to Ocelo. Headpiece
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed LEar to Brutal Earring
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed Legs to Cirq. Pantaloni +2
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed LRing to Heed Ring
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed Neck to Agasaya's Collar
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed REar to Kemas Earring
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed RRing to Rajas Ring
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Changed Waist to Cirque Sash
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Finished Modifying Gearset for group PUP set Attack
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Loaded the set, now modifying gear set
[10:06:58] 424:<0> ========== Modifying Aftercast =========
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Aftercast Set modified
[10:06:58] 424:<0> done checking when
[10:06:58] 424:<0> end for/rule parse
[10:06:58] 424:<0> depth decreased
[10:06:58] 424:<0> end for/rule parse
[10:06:58] 424:<0> depth decreased
[10:06:58] 424:<0> end for/rule parse
[10:06:58] 424:<0> depth decreased
[10:06:58] 424:<0> rules fully parsed
[10:06:58] 424:<0> Finished parsing rules
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Handling spell: Tornadotritt
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Gear Delay: 100
[10:06:58] 29804:<110> Finished Gear Delay
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Starting Precast actions>>>
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Equipping Precast Gears
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Equipping Spiral Ring into l.ring
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Sending Command to Windower: input /raw /equip l.ring "Spiral Ring"
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Not equipping Mustela Harness ID 10463 due to current equipped ID 10463
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Equipping Cirque Capello +2 into head
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Sending Command to Windower: input /raw /equip head "Cirque Capello +2"
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Equipping Chivalrous Chain into neck
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Sending Command to Windower: input /raw /equip neck "Chivalrous Chain"
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Equipping Twilight Belt into waist
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Sending Command to Windower: input /raw /equip waist "Twilight Belt"
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> gear changing complete for Precast
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> >>>finished precast actions
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> Casting Spell: /raw /weaponskill "Tornadotritt" 17559756
[10:06:58] 29804:<0> is not <st>, waiting
[10:06:59] 29804:<594> waited for midcast delay done.
[10:06:59] 29804:<0> Starting Midcast
[10:06:59] 29804:<0> Equipping Midcast Gears
[10:06:59] 29804:<0> gear changing complete for Midcast
[10:06:59] 29804:<0> Finished Midcast
[10:07:01] 29804:<2406> Starting Aftercast
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Equipping Aftercast Gears
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Equipping Brutal Earring into l.ear
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Sending Command to Windower: input /raw /equip l.ear "Brutal Earring"
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Not equipping Heed Ring ID 11650 due to current equipped ID 11650
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Equipping  into ammo
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Sending Command to Windower: input /raw /equip ammo ""
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Not equipping Pantin Cape ID 16245 due to current equipped ID 16245
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Not equipping Mustela Harness ID 10463 due to current equipped ID 10463
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Not equipping Cirque Scarpe +1 ID 11261 due to current equipped ID 11261
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Not equipping Cirque Guanti +1 ID 11221 due to current equipped ID 11221
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Not equipping Ocelo. Headpiece ID 10864 due to current equipped ID 10864
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Not equipping Cirq. Pantaloni +2 ID 11141 due to current equipped ID 11141
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Not equipping Agasaya's Collar ID 11622 due to current equipped ID 11622
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Not equipping Cirque Sash ID 11751 due to current equipped ID 11751
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Equipping Kemas Earring into r.ear
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Sending Command to Windower: input /raw /equip r.ear "Kemas Earring"
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Not equipping Rajas Ring ID 15543 due to current equipped ID 15543
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> gear changing complete for Aftercast
[10:07:01] 29804:<0> Finished Aftercast

0

#9 User is offline   Iryoku 

  • Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: +Plugin Developers
  • Posts: 709
  • Joined: 07-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Name: Iryoku
  • Server: Quetzalcoatl
  • Jobs: PLD99 MNK99 SMN99
  • Race: Elvaan Male

Posted 19 January 2013 - 01:48 PM

Unfortunately there is not currently any way to equip items by item ID. I will consider it for inclusion in the future, though.

Actually, all items are auto-translatable, regardless of how new they are. Items are not actually stored in the auto-translate dictionary, but instead loaded directly from the item data files. The game caches the last 200 items you've seen, and anything in that cache can be translated. You can add any item to the cache by using the /translate command.
0

#10 User is offline   Ihnako 

  • New Member
  • Group: New Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 07-March 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Name: Ihnako
  • Server: Odin
  • Jobs: PUP, DRG, WAR, SMN
  • Race: Mithra

Posted 07 March 2013 - 12:01 PM

I'll add my new / old problem to this topic since I can't start a new topic regardless of what browser I use.

How should I describe it...

OS: Windows XP, latest updates
Windower: latest Version
FFXI client: EU (ingame language German)
Spellcast: 2.47 (same problem with 2.46)

After loading spellcast I'm no longer able to do any weaponskill or jobability.
I'll just get the message "Ein Befehlsfehler ist aufgetreten." (A command error has occured.)

Same goes for scripts... they just don't work.

I'll give an easy example...

<spellcast xmlns:xi="[url="http://www.w3.org/2001/XInclude"]http://www.w3.org/2001/XInclude[/url]">
 <config
  AutoLoadXML="false"
  RequiredVersion="2.40"
  HideErrors="true"
  ShowGearSwaps="false"
  Debug="true"
 />
 <variables clear="true">
  <var name="FirstSetup">0</var> <!--- First Run Display Var DO NOT ALTER--->
 </variables>
 <sets>
  <group default="no" name="Job">
   <set name="Standard" />
  </group>
 </sets>
 <rules>
 
  <!-- Wie kann ich das Script beenden? -->
  <if advanced='$FirstSetup != 1'>
   <command>bind ^escape input /echo Exiting.;reload spellcast;unbind ^escape;</command>
   <addtochat color="121">-- universal.xml v1.1 ---</addtochat>
   <addtochat color="121">Druecke Strg+Escape zu einer beliebigen Zeit um das Script universal.xml sowie spellcast zu beenden.</addtochat>
   <var cmd="set FirstSetup 1" />
  </if>
 
  <!-- Nur keine TP verschwenden !! -->
  <if Type="WeaponSkill">
   <if TPGT="99">
    <if advanced="%SpellTargetDistance &gt; 5.1">
     <cancelspell/>
                </if>
   </if>
  </if>
  
  <!-- Sneak deaktivieren -->
  <if Spell="Spectral Jig">
   <action Type="Command" When="PreCast">cancel 71</action>
  </if>
  <if Spell="Sneak|Monomi*">
   <action Type="Command" When="MidCast">cancel 71</action>
  </if>
 
 </rules>
</spellcast>


This script has the following function
#1 check my distance to the mob so that I won't waste my TP
#2 cancel sneak when I recast it (DNC/WHM/RDM/SCH/NIN)

But it doesn't work... but it worked right before SE's last patch so what happened?


0

#11 User is offline   laika2 

  • New Member
  • Group: New Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 29-November 11

Posted 21 April 2013 - 07:42 PM

I'm an advanced French student and, for long, I wanted to try out FF11 in French, just to get more day-to-day use with the language...

Thankfully, there is absolutely no problem in running an US SE Account on an EU FF11 Client.. The only thing you've got to remember is, when buying an expansion or add-on, you've got to buy a US-CD KEY while downloading and installing a EU Version.

And that's what I did...

It was awesome to see FF11 running in full french.

It's awesome, as well, how Windower and Part of Spellcast (like "the old" Spellcast Lite) work well with the EU client, for instance:

CURE in English = SOIN in French.

Windower/Spellcast will still recognize:

/ma Cure
/ma Soin
or
//cure5
//soin6

Everything works. Either if you type in English or French.

However... there are some things that still need attention:

1) At first, I thought I had to translate things like <body><ammo><legs> to French, however, It looks like I don't...

While I was testing it out, there was only one piece of equipment that had the same spelling in both languages. That was ARKA IV. Arka would work along all spells associated with it.

2) That lead me to a second thought... Maybe I don't have to translate the tags <body><ammo><legs>, just the equipment name.


So I tried with my resting gear... Chatoyant Staff in English is Bâton de Chatoyant in French... Changed that on my XML that works perfectly on my US FF11 Client.


No good, It won't equip it at all, be it written in French or in English...

It leads me to the clue that Spellcast won't recognize "resting" action for w/e reason...


*****

Sadly, I'll have to go back to the US Client in English for now because, at this point, it is impossible to play this game the way we want it without having full access to Spellcast commands...

I'll keep looking forward to EU Client support on Spellcast!

When it happens, I'll make switch...
0

#12 User is offline   Illuminatus 

  • New Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 30-March 08
  • Server: Caitsith

Posted 17 June 2013 - 02:39 PM

It looks like French support still isn't working, despite using UTF-8.

For instance,
<set name="Resting" BaseSet="Idle">
                <main>Bâton chatoyant</main>
                <head>Chapeau goliard</head>
                <waist>Ceinture austérité</waist>
                <back>Cape de la viée</back>
                <ammo>Ampoule de mana</ammo>
                <body>Bliaud guériss. +1</body>
</set>



will only equip items without accents in their name. This renders SpellCast useless.

[15:51:42] 9768:<0> ========== Modifying Autoset: Resting =========
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Ammo to Impatiente
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Back to Cape de la Viee
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Body to Bliaud Clerge +2
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Feet to Bottill. Clerge +2
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Hands to Paum. oraison +1
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Head to Nimbe De Marduk
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed LEar to Boucle Magnetique
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Legs to Shita. Tatsumaki
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed LRing to Bague Tamas
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Main to Crosse de Terra
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Neck to Collare Morgana
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed REar to Boucle Loquace
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed RRing to Anneau De Refuge
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Waist to Ceinture du clerge


As you can see, all accents are getting stripped.

This post has been edited by Illuminatus: 17 June 2013 - 02:54 PM

0

#13 User is offline   laika2 

  • New Member
  • Group: New Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 29-November 11

Posted 30 June 2013 - 04:43 PM

View PostIlluminatus, on 17 June 2013 - 02:39 PM, said:

It looks like French support still isn't working, despite using UTF-8.

For instance,
<set name="Resting" BaseSet="Idle">
                <main>Bâton chatoyant</main>
                <head>Chapeau goliard</head>
                <waist>Ceinture austérité</waist>
                <back>Cape de la viée</back>
                <ammo>Ampoule de mana</ammo>
                <body>Bliaud guériss. +1</body>
</set>



will only equip items without accents in their name. This renders SpellCast useless.

[15:51:42] 9768:<0> ========== Modifying Autoset: Resting =========
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Ammo to Impatiente
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Back to Cape de la Viee
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Body to Bliaud Clerge +2
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Feet to Bottill. Clerge +2
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Hands to Paum. oraison +1
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Head to Nimbe De Marduk
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed LEar to Boucle Magnetique
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Legs to Shita. Tatsumaki
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed LRing to Bague Tamas
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Main to Crosse de Terra
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Neck to Collare Morgana
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed REar to Boucle Loquace
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed RRing to Anneau De Refuge
[15:51:42] 9768:<0> Changed Waist to Ceinture du clerge


As you can see, all accents are getting stripped.


Nice! It's great that you've noticed that...

I bet that isn't so hard to correct at all.

Maybe we could look forward to that in a couple of version updates!
0

#14 User is offline   Dustin 

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 68
  • Joined: 24-July 05
  • Location:Sierra Vista, AZ

Posted 10 July 2013 - 03:52 AM

It's cuz the dumb resource files are UTF-8 but the game uses Shift-JIS for encoding. Easiest fix in the world. Just change the encoding of the resource files and all your XML files to shift-jis, at least you'd think.

WTF is the point of including every language in the resource XMLs if it can only read characters between 0x01 and 0x7F (1-127). All the japanese characters are double-byte.

This post has been edited by Dustin: 10 July 2013 - 03:57 AM

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users