Windower: skillup.xml - Windower

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

skillup.xml No longer exists

#1 User is offline   Rattling_Hippo 

  • Trainee
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 20-October 12

Posted 20 October 2012 - 11:39 AM

Trying to find the proper script for spellcast but everything related to skillup.xml on these forums is no longer found. Why is that?

If someone has a proper copy of the script could you please send it to me? For a simple summoner skill up without gear swaps or mp resting issues. Or at the very least point me in the right direction to find it because clearly I won't here for some strange reason T.T.
Every other forum posts and topics load up fine, just those related to the search of skillup.xml don't :/.

Thanks very much for taking the time to read a noob confused post.
0

#2 User is offline   Rattling_Hippo 

  • Trainee
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 20-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 02:36 PM

I got some help to build a script that looks as follows (for smn skill up) :


<?xml version="1.0" ?>
<spellcast>
<config
Debug="false"
HideErrors="false"
ShowSpellInfo="false"
ShowGearSwaps="false"
/>
<variables clear="false">
<var name="SkillUp">1</var>

</variables>

<sets>
<group default="yes" name="Job">
<set name = "Standard" />
<set name = "Resting Gear" />
</group>
</sets>
<rules>
<action type="equip" when="idle" set="Standard" />
<action type="equip" when="resting" set="Resting Gear" />
<action type="command" when="resting">spellcast var set SkillUp 0;</action>
<action type="command" when="idle">spellcast var set SkillUp 1;</action>

<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
<if NOTMPGT="15">
<if notspell="release">
<action type="command" when="precast">input /heal on;wait 18000;input /heal off;wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Carbuncle"</action>
<action type="cancelspell"/>
</if>
<else>
<action type="command" when="aftercast">input /heal on;wait 18000;input /heal off;wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Carbuncle"</action>
</else>
</if>
</if>

<if spell="Carbuncle">
<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Fenrir"</action>
</if>
</if>
<elseif spell="Fenrir">
<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Ifrit"</action>
</if>
</elseif>
<elseif spell="Ifrit">
<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Titan"</action>
</if>
</elseif>
<elseif spell="Titan">
<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Leviathan"</action>
</if>
</elseif>
<elseif spell="Leviathan">
<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Garuda"</action>
</if>
</elseif>
<elseif spell="Garuda">
<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Shiva"</action>
</if>
</elseif>
<elseif spell="Shiva">
<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Ramuh"</action>
</if>
</elseif>
<elseif spell="Ramuh">
<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Diabolos"</action>
</if>
</elseif>
<elseif spell="Diabolos">
<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Carbuncle"</action>
</if>
</elseif>

It's titled SkillUp but when I try to load it it says "Parsing Error line 0 - error reading element value.

I have no idea what this means so any help at all is greatly appreciated. I looked high and low on the forums for scripting errors and I only managed to find a couple that didn't work and the forum search engine won't let me be specific ><
Sorry if I am that much of a bother to you experts T.T. I did look for the answer to my previous post and found it but the script that was posted there no longer exists either.
I also apologize for not posting the script in the proper format, I don't know how.
0

#3 User is offline   Jenabel 

  • Trainee
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 02-June 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Name: Jenabel
  • Server: Bahamut
  • Jobs: WHM, RDM, BLM, PLD, SAM, NIN
  • Race: Hume Female

Posted 25 October 2012 - 12:09 AM

Very easy fix, you forgot the </rules> & </spellcast> at the end of the code. Here is a proper fix:

<?xml version="1.0" ?>
<spellcast>
	<config
		Debug="false"
		HideErrors="false"
		ShowSpellInfo="false"
		ShowGearSwaps="false"
	/>
	<variables clear="false">
		<var name="SkillUp">1</var>
	</variables>
	<sets>
		<group default="yes" name="Job">
			<set name = "Standard" />
			<set name = "Resting Gear" />
		</group>
	</sets>
	<rules>
		<action type="equip" when="idle" set="Standard" />
		<action type="equip" when="resting" set="Resting Gear" />
		<action type="command" when="resting">spellcast var set SkillUp 0;</action>
		<action type="command" when="idle">spellcast var set SkillUp 1;</action>
		<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
			<if NOTMPGT="15">
				<if notspell="release">
					<action type="command" when="precast">input /heal on;wait 18000;input /heal off;wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Carbuncle"</action>
					<action type="cancelspell"/>
				</if>
			<else>
				<action type="command" when="aftercast">input /heal on;wait 18000;input /heal off;wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Carbuncle"</action>
			</else>
			</if>
		</if>
		<if spell="Carbuncle">
			<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
			<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Fenrir"</action>
			</if>
		</if>
		<elseif spell="Fenrir">
			<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
			<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Ifrit"</action>
			</if>
		</elseif>
			<elseif spell="Ifrit">
			<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
			<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Titan"</action>
			</if>
		</elseif>
			<elseif spell="Titan">
			<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
			<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Leviathan"</action>
			</if>
		</elseif>
			<elseif spell="Leviathan">
			<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
			<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Garuda"</action>
			</if>
		</elseif>
		<elseif spell="Garuda">
			<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
			<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Shiva"</action>
			</if>
		</elseif>
		<elseif spell="Shiva">
			<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
			<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Ramuh"</action>
			</if>
		</elseif>
		<elseif spell="Ramuh">
			<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
			<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Diabolos"</action>
			</if>
		</elseif>
		<elseif spell="Diabolos">
			<if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
			<action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Carbuncle"</action>
			</if>
		</elseif>
	</rules>
</spellcast>

0

#4 User is offline   Rattling_Hippo 

  • Trainee
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 20-October 12

Posted 25 October 2012 - 08:36 AM

Ugh /facepalm. I missed that SIMPLE mistake. T.T
Thank you so very much for helping me! I appreciate it a ton! Now I can skill up when I am asleep ^^.
/kneel /bow
0

#5 User is offline   Rubi82 

  • New Member
  • Group: New Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 24-July 12
  • Name: Rubi
  • Server: Carbuncle
  • Jobs: All of them
  • Race: Tarutaru Male
  • Linkshell: Many

Posted 15 April 2013 - 01:15 AM

I found this to be very helpful! the code (sample below) was easily adapted to fit various spells! Esp for GEO
<if spell="Carbuncle">
                        <if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
                        <action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Fenrir"</action>
                        </if>
                </if>
                <elseif spell="Fenrir">
                        <if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
                        <action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Ifrit"</action>
                        </if>
                </elseif>


I altered the code from the xml to reflect the geo-spells in a similar looped fashion.

<if spell="Geo-Dex">
                        <if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
                        <action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Geo-CHR"</action>
                        </if>
                </if>
                <elseif spell="Geo-CHR">
                        <if advanced='"$SkillUp" == "1"'>
                        <action type="command" when="aftercast">wait 2;input /ja "Release";wait 2;input /ma "Geo-Str"</action>
                        </if>
                </elseif>



I want to say thanks to you two (Rattling & Jenabel) for showing me something that I didn't know could even be done with spellcast ^_^
With your code as a base I am making several skill-up spellcasts for various jobs :o
0

#6 User is offline   cytime 

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 74
  • Joined: 06-January 09

Posted 17 April 2013 - 10:17 AM

Use full circle instead of release and you be rocking but I add indi spells so much cheaper tho.
0

#7 User is offline   Wolfe 

  • New Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 13-February 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Royal Oak, MI
  • Name: Wolfemasters
  • Server: Leviathan
  • Jobs: All 99
  • Race: Hume Male
  • Linkshell: Procrastinator

Posted 19 April 2013 - 06:24 AM

I'm just now learning how to use Spellcast, but I'm having serious issues. A friend send me a file that had all the skillups sorted by job, but I had to reinstall Windower and forgot to copy them to a different folder (my smart self deleted them without thinking).

Does anyone have any kind of simple skillup file that I can use for skilling up my Enhancing Magic (healing, geomancy, and a few others if you have them too)?

I'd appreciate any help at all.

Furthermore, how do I trigger Spellcast to start and stop. My friends macro would start casting and go for about 8 hours (it was a lot of copy/paste) and the only way to end it sooner was to /shutdown.

This post has been edited by Wolfe: 19 April 2013 - 06:25 AM

0

#8 User is offline   cytime 

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 74
  • Joined: 06-January 09

Posted 19 April 2013 - 09:11 AM

http://www.ffxiah.co...h-brd-and-food/
0

#9 User is offline   Wolfe 

  • New Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 13-February 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Royal Oak, MI
  • Name: Wolfemasters
  • Server: Leviathan
  • Jobs: All 99
  • Race: Hume Male
  • Linkshell: Procrastinator

Posted 20 April 2013 - 01:41 AM

View Postcytime, on 19 April 2013 - 09:11 AM, said:



Thank you, this should help a lot!
0

#10 User is offline   Taikage 

  • New Member
  • Group: New Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 11-July 13
  • Name: Miyavizm
  • Server: Ragnarok
  • Race: Hume Male

Posted 11 July 2013 - 02:59 PM

Hello im just starting out with the spellcast stuff and i have no idea how to write it or use it.
Ive read over the notes but it doesnt make sense to me, so i was wondering if anyone had a basic enhancing spellcast they could send me.
It would be very much appreciated since i dont want to spend the days to skill normally
0

#11 User is offline   MIGhunter 

  • Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 791
  • Joined: 29-November 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana
  • Name: Antonioklaus
  • Server: Leviathan
  • Jobs: NIN, WHM, SMN, BLM, RDM, BRD, PLD @75
  • Race: Hume Male

Posted 26 July 2013 - 12:27 AM

http://wiki.windower...lay/SC/Magskill

All of the user xmls are on the wiki now: http://wiki.windower...display/SC/Home
Posted Image
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users